Virat Kohli rested for t20 matches against Sri Lanka

VIRAT Kohli has been rested for India’s three t20 matches against Sri Lanka this month.

Kohli was the highest run-scorer in India’s t20 series win in Australia, making a half century in each of the three matches and ending with 199 runs.

From the T20 squad that played in Australia, Rishi Dhawan, Gurkeerat Singh Mann and Umesh Yadav missed out on selection for the Sri Lanka series, which starts on February 9.

Left-arm spinner Pawan Negi has received his first call up while Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who missed the Australia trip with a fractured thumb is also included.

India T20 squad for Sri Lanka series: MS Dhoni (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pawan Negi.

Tagged , ,

Share this story


Related Posts


The latest tweets from @TheCricketPaper

Have your say

Who is the best emerging fast bowler in the world?

Jofra Archer

Hasan Ali

Jasprit Bumrah

Pat Cummins


Seo wordpress plugin by